Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of South Feather Water & Power Agency is committed to providing excellence in legislative leadership that results in the provision of the highest quality of services to its constituents.
The President of the Board of Directors serves as chairperson at all Board meetings and has the same rights as the other members of the Board in voting, introducing motions, resolutions and ordinances, and any discussion of questions that follow said actions. In the absence of the President, the Vice President of the Board of Directors serves as chairperson over all meetings of the Board. If the President and Vice President of the Board are both absent, the remaining members select one of themselves to act as chairperson of the meeting.

The Board of Directors is the unit of authority within the Agency. Apart from their normal function as a part of this unit, Directors have no individual authority. As individuals, Directors may not commit the Agency to any policy, act or expenditure. Although Directors are elected to represent their respective divisions, they are also part of the body, which acts for the best interests of the entire Agency and the community as a whole. Actions by the Board of Directors include but are not limited to the following:

  • Introduction or proposal of new programs, policies or procedures, or changes to existing programs, policies and procedures.
  • Adoption or rejection of regulations or policies, resolutions, ordinances, any contract or expenditure, or any proposal which commits Agency funds or facilities, including employment and dismissal of personnel; and, approval or disapproval of matters which require or may require the Agency or its employees to take action and/or provide services.
  • Formation and supervision of ad hoc committees in conformance with Board policy, “Committees of the Board of Directors.”

Board Members

  • Photo of Rick Wulbern

    Rick Wulbern

    Division 2
    Term ends 12/2024
    (530) 828-9445

  • Photo of Ruth Duncan

    Ruth Duncan

    Vice President
    Division 4
    Term ends 12/2024
    (530) 519-0178

  • Photo of Mark Grover

    Mark Grover

    Division 3
    Term ends 12/2026

  • Placeholder

    Brad Hemstalk

    Division 1
    Term ends 12/2026
    (530) 521-0001 Oroville CA 95966

  • Photo of John Starr

    John Starr

    Division 5
    Term ends 12/2026
    (530) 321-6747

Home » About SFWP » Board of Directors